"Your Doorway to the Past, the Present, and the Future"

Phone 516-221-1334

2234 Jackson Ave

Seaford, NY 11783-2691

 

Fax 516-826-8133

Databases

Seaford School District patrons now have access to a wide variety of databases online. Online databases are computerized collections of information, indexed for easy retrieval. The information in databases is generally not available free on the Internet and is usually more reliable and authoritative since it has been produced or selected and edited by people with relevant subject expertise.

Your Seaford Public Library card number may be required to access some of these databases. When entering your card number do not include spaces.

 


Databases A-to-Z

ABI/Inform Complete                                                                                                        ABMS Directory
Academic OneFile
Ask-a-Librarian
Biography in Context
Business & Company ASAP
Business Insights: Essentials
Career Cruising
Consumer Reports
Custom Newspapers

eLibrary Elementary

Encyclopedia Americana

Encyclopedia Britannica

Full Text Finder

General OneFile

Health & Wellness Resource Center

Health Reference Center Academic

HeritageQuest

History Reference Center

Hoover's Company Records

Informe

Infotrac Newsstand

Kids Infobits

Learning Express Library

Literature Criticism Online- Short Story Criticism


LitFinder

Live Homework Help from Tutor.com

National Newspaper Index

National Newspapers Premier

Natural Medicines

New Book of Knowledge

New York State Newspapers

New York Times Historical

Newsday

Newsstand

Novelist Plus

Novelist K-8

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Oxford Art Online

Oxford Music Online

Predicasts PROMT

Primary Search

Pronunciator

ProQuest Entrepreneurship

ProQuest Research Library

Science in Context

Scholastic Go
Sesame Street                                                                                                                                                                                                                                              This is Who We Were Series                                                                                                      Tumblebooks

Twaynes Authors Online

What do I read next